Bourgie …by Kartell, designed by Ferruccio Laviani…!!

bourgie

Belv-DACMAAm0T7

Bourgie is not just playing with word “bougie” (candle in French), but an inspiration disc soul of Ashford & Simpson. “Bourgie for me was also a homework assignment: I had to think for a lamp for Kartell. One evening I was listening to a little ‘music, just when Ashford & Simpson began to sing. Turning around, I saw that I had the lamp on the desk and it was there from I do not know when, almost forgotten. It was made! I have copied the profile, and I began to laminate it, and modelling on computer. “And so was born the Bourgie!!

watch the video “Ten candles for the Bourgie”

Leave a Reply

