Alexey Kondakov Photoshops Classical Paintings Into Contemporary Urban Settings..!

alexey.kondakov1-810x598

alexey.kondakov3-810x602

alexey.kondakov7-810x607

alexey.kondakov-810x506

alexeykondakov-4-640x640

alexeykondakov-8-640x669

tumblr_noier8PcS31u8rtwro5_r1_1280

Kondakov talks about his project a bit more:

….Then I thought, ‘What if I invite these [gods] into our reality and imagine they are on streets of modern Kiev?’ Then I wanted to transform a noisy company of cheerful kids who gathered to spend time together in the city or go to the movies. And in these heroes I saw the work of other artists. ….My project is about life. I really want to avoid talking about the social commentary.”

source

Leave a Reply

